Pujols NL MVP

Albert Pujols won the National League Most Valuable Player award today, so there is some justice in the heart of the BBWAA. He received 18 first-place votes—Ryan Howard got 12 first place votes and Brad Lidge received the remaining two.

In a surprise (at least to me), Ryan Braun came in third and Manny Ramirez finished fourth. CC Sabathia finished sixth (Lance Berkman was in between the two)! Carlos Delgado finished ninth and Aramis Ramirez finished ahead of Hanley Ramirez. Chase Utley wasn’t even in the top ten. In fact, Geovany Soto finished ahead of him.

These findings are presented without editorial ranting. You’re welcome.

Print This Post
Dave Studeman was called a "national treasure" by Rob Neyer. Seriously. Follow his sporadic tweets @dastudes.

Comments are closed.